Awesome Top Kindle Books for Mother’s Day: Deserve Some Love and Honor

Fire HD 8 (Tablet of the Year 2017): Under $80 Deal!

Grown don’t mean nothing to a mother. A child is a child. They get bigger, older, but grown? What’s that suppose to mean? In my heart it don’t mean a thing. ~Toni Morrison, Beloved

Mom’s Day… the busiest phone-call day of the year.  Flowers, candy, perfume, candles, breakfast in bed…no matter how you celebrate it, make sure that you do it well!  Whether you take your mom out for a nice lunch or throw some steaks on the BBQ and pour her a glass of wine, no doubt she will feel pampered and loved.  And while you’re grilling those steaks, there is nothing better for Mom and her glass of wine than a new book for her Kindle.  We’ve assembled the Best Kindle Books for Mother’s Day right here for you to browse–and don’t think you have to stop at just one.  Buy her two or three!  Or ten!

Don’t Let Me Go

  Billy Shine has not been outside his apartment in almost a decade.  He knows who his neighbors are…but they don’t know him.  When nine-year-old Grace begins sitting outside on the stoop for hours every day, Billy finally works up the nerve to ask her why she’s outside.  “If I sit inside nobody will know I’m in trouble.  And then nobody will help me.”  So begins a heart-breaking, funny and life-affirming story of a bunch of misfits who join together over one small girl, and begin to live again.

Sleep Tight

  Two years ago, Olivia Brookes calls the police to tell them that her husband and children are missing.  Now, it’s Olivia who is missing, along with every trace of her and her family.  Her car is in the garage and her purse is on the table…she was there that morning.  Then they find the blood…this terrifying mystery will keep you guessing until the end…and just when you think you’ve got it all figured out, you discover that you really have no idea.

Orphan Train: A Novel

  Vivian is an elderly widow with a past she can’t reconcile.  Molly is a foster child who is aging out of the system and ends up performing community service for Vivian.  As the two women–one nearing the end of her life and one just beginning–start to bond, they soon discover that they are more alike than anyone could ever have realized.

The Memory Child

  When Diane finds out she’s pregnant, she is not nearly as excited as her husband Brian.  Dark secrets from her past haunt her present.  Brian is called to London for a new job, and a year later, as Diane and baby Grace are still waiting for him to return, life begins to unravel, and Diane finds her past and her present clashing in a terrifying reality that she could never have imagined.

Mornings in Jenin

  Follow Amal and her Palestinian refugee family through generations of love, war, fear and waiting.  Told through the eyes of Amal, the granddaughter of the village patriarch, this rich layered story will haunt you long after you’ve turned the last page.

The Boleyn King: A Novel (The Boleyn Trilogy)

  Fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir will be enthralled with this first in a new series that imagines an entirely different Tudor world all together.  What if Anne Boleyn had given Henry VIII a son?  This fascinating twist on merry old England will leave you spellbound and anxiously awaiting the next in the series.

The Nazi Officer’s Wife: How One Jewish Woman Survived The Holocaust

  When Edith Hahn is forced into the ghetto and then to labor camp during the Holocaust, life as she knew it was over.  Emerging months later with a different name, she falls in love with a Nazi officer, who despite hearing her confession that she is a Jew, marries her anyway.  This true account of her life, her fear and her triumph paints a complex, gripping and triumphant portrait of the power of courage when everything around you has fallen to pieces.

Moms Who Drink and Swear: True Tales of Loving My Kids While Losing My Mind

  This wildly funny, often irreverent look at parenting will leave you laughing hysterically as Nicole navigates parenting with her characteristic wit and hilarious take on life. (Caution–language).

The Storyteller

  No respectable list of books for Mom would be complete without a Jodi Piccoult novel.  This riveting tale of the Holocaust and it’s far-into-the-future reach will keep readers on the edge of their seat.  A fascinating tale of survival, redemption and forgiveness.

Blossom Street Brides: A Blossom Street Novel

  Debbie Macomber is the romance author for those of us who don’t like romance.  Her stories are full of real people with real feelings, and the ending isn’t always rosy.  In this, her latest offering, she once again takes us into a world full of people that we would love to get to know…a world of places that we would love to live in…a world where we can get lost for a season.

These are just a few of the Best Kindle Books for Mother’s Day that Amazon has featured right now.  No matter what Mom likes to read–whether she loves getting lost in a mystery, sighing over a romance or turning back the clock to a gentler time and place–you are sure to find something that she will love this Mother’s Day.  And make sure that you give her the day off to read her new treasures!

Search Tags

2014-05-04T01:00:48+00:00 By |Kindle Ebooks|0 Comments

Leave A Comment